Angamaly -683 572, Ernakulam Dist., South India. 0484-2452678, +91 9746463607


His Holiness
Pope Francis

Major Arch Bishop
Mar George Alencherry

Mar Sebastian Adayanthrath
Auxiliary Bishop

Mar.Jose Puthenveetil
Auxiliary Bishop

Rev. Fr. Kurikose Mundadan

Asst. Vicar
Fr. Varghese (Rijo) Mynattiparambil

Asst. Vicar
Fr. Paul (Jino) Bharanikulangara

Thomas Thachil

Jose Joseph Attukadavil

Parish Council & Trustees

Parish Council is an integral constituent of Parish. Parish council assists Parish priest for taking decisions on overall growth of Parish. Parish council comprises of the elected family unit presidents from Parish zones and nominated members by Parish priest (Basilica Rector). The total strength of Parish council members is --. After obtaining the approval for the newly formed parish council from Archbishop, they profess Faith and take oath during the Sunday holy mass. Two Trustees are also elected among the parish council members who possess close responsibilities in association and cooperation with Parish priest. They are also approved by the Archbishop. The Parish council is held once in a month usually on Sunday’s .The Parish priest (Rector of Basilica), presides over the council meeting. There are specific rules and guidelines for the objectives, activities and demeanour of Parish council.